Empowering people in the communities served by TEGNA Inc.

TEGNA Communities Grant Contact List

The TEGNA Foundation Community Action Grant Program provides support to nonprofit organizations in these communities served by TEGNA Inc.

Click on a state below to see the local communities we serve.

Huntsville/
Decatur/
Florence
WZDX-TV
(Channel 54, FOX)
1309 N. Memorial Parkway
Huntsville, AL 35801
Larry Audas, President & General Manager
Contact: Kent Ordway
aordway@FOX54.com
Phoenix KPNX-TV
(Channel 12, NBC)
200 E. Van Buren St.
Phoenix, AZ 85004
Contact: Nellie Gonzales
NGonzales@12NEWS.COM
Tucson KMSB-TV
(Channel 11, Fox)
7831 N Business Park Drive
Tucson, AZ 85743
Justin Chambers, Tucson Market Manager
(520) 770-5462
Contact: Alexis Hagopian
alexis.hagopian@kmsb.com
Ft. Smith/
Springdale
KFSM-TV
(Channel 5, CBS)
5101 S. 48th Street
Fort Smith/Springdale, AR 72762
Van Comer, President & General Manager
(479) 785-5080
Contact: Lori Evans
Lori.Evans@kfsm.com
Little Rock KTHV-TV
(Channel 11, CBS)
720 Izard St.
Little Rock, AR 72201
Marty Schack, President & General Manager
(501) 244-4504
Contact: Lauren Henderson
lhenderson@thv11.com
Sacramento KXTV-TV
(Channel 10, ABC)
400 Broadway
Sacramento, CA 95818
Risa Omega, President & General Manager
(916) 321-3211
Contact: Cheyenne Azevedo
cazevedo@abc10.com
San Diego KFMB Stations
7677 Engineer Road
San Diego, CA 92111
Alberto Mier y Teran, President & General Manager
Contact: Josh Meza
jmeza@kfmb.com
Denver KUSA-TV
(Channel 9, NBC)
500 Speer Blvd.
Denver, CO 80203

*KUSA-TV does not
accept unsolicited
proposals for TEGNA
Foundation grants.
Contact: Jesse Ogas
Jesse.Ogas@9NEWS.com
Hartford WTIC-TV
(Channel 61, FOX)
285 Broad Street
Hartford, CT 06115
Humberto Hormaza, President & General Manager
(860) 723-2151
Contact: Liz Salvatore
ESalvatore@fox61.com
DC/MD/VA
Metro Area
TEGNA Foundation
8350 Broad Street
Suite 2000
Tysons, VA 22102
Click here for guidelines and priorities for this community
MD - Montgomery & PG County
VA - Alexandria & Falls Church
VA - Arlington & Fairfax County
VA - Prince Wm County
VA - Loudoun County

Grant Contact: Meg Kennedy
foundation@tegna.com
Jacksonville
WTLV-TV (Ch 12, NBC)
WJXX-TV (Ch 25, ABC)

1070 East Adams St.
Jacksonville, FL 32202
Tim Thomas, President & General Manager
Contact: Lori Dorman
ldorman@firstcoastnews.com
St. Petersburg WTSP-TV
(Channel 10, CBS)
11450 Gandy Blvd.
St. Petersburg, FL 33702
Kari Jacobs, President & General Manager
(727) 577-8508
Contact: Kathryn Bursch
kbursch@wtsp.com
Atlanta
WXIA-TV/WATL-TV
One Monroe Place
Atlanta, GA 30324
Kristie Gonzales, President & General Manager
(404) 892-1611
Contact:  Robbin Steed
rsteed@11alive.com
Macon WMAZ-TV
(Channel 13, CBS)
1314 Gray Hwy.
Macon, GA 31211
Jeff Dudley, General Manager
(478) 752-1377
jdudley@13wmaz.com
Boise
KTVB-TV
(Channel 7, NBC)
5407 W Fairview Ave
Boise, ID 83706
Jessica Hagan, President & General Manager
(208) 321-5717
Contact: Traci Liew
tliew@ktvb.com
Rock Island-Moline, IL/Davenport, IA
WQAD-TV
(Channel 8, ABC)
3003 Park 16th Street
Moline, IL 61265
Jim Kizer, President & General Manager
Contact: Doug Froehlich
Doug.Froehlich@WQAD.com
Indianapolis
WTHR-TV
(Channel 13, NBC)
1000 North Meridian Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Michael Brouder, President & General Manager
(214) 977-4676
Contact: Christine Warren
cwarren@wthr.com
Des Moines
WOI-TV
(Channel 5, ABC)
3903 Westown Parkway
West Des Moines, IA 50266
David Loving, President & General Manager
Contact: Lou Sipolt
LSipolt@weareiowa.com
Louisville
WHAS-TV
(Channel 11, ABC)
520 W. Chestnut St
Louisville, KY 40202
Lisa Columbia, President & General Manager
(502) 582-7705
Contact: Casie Ridge
cridge@whas11.com
New Orleans
WWL-TV/WUPL-TV
(Channel 4, CBS)
1024 N Rampart St.
New Orleans, LA 70116
Tod Smith, President & General Manager
Contact: Ben Bates
bbates@wwltv.com
Bangor
WLBZ-TV
(Channel 2, NBC)
329 Mt. Hope Ave.
Bangor, ME 04401
Judy Horan, President/GM
(207) 991-5381
Contact: Mark Parent
mark.parent@wlbz2.com
Portland WCSH-TV
(Channel 6, NBC)
1 Congress Square
Portland, ME 04101
Brian Cliffe, President & General Manager
(207) 523-2911
Contact: Kim Charland
Kimberly.Charland@wcsh6.com
Montgomery County
Prince George’s County
TEGNA Foundation
8350 Broad Street
Suite 2000
Tysons, VA 22102
Click here for guidelines and priorities for this community
Grant Contact: Meg Kennedy
foundation@tegna.com
Grand Rapids WZZM-TV
(Channel 13, ABC)
645 Three Mile Rd., NW
Grand Rapids, MI 49544
Dan Baylog, President & General Manager
(616) 559-1481
Contact: Catherine Behrendt
catherinebehrendt@13onyourside.com
Minneapolis KARE-TV (Channel 11, NBC)
8811 Olson Memorial Hwy.
Minneapolis, MN 55427
Doug Wieder, President & General Manager
Contact: Bailey Ethier
bethier@kare11.com
St. Louis KSDK-TV NewsChannel 5
1000 Market St.
St. Louis, MO 63101
Alicia Elsner, President & General Manager
Contact: Bryce Moore
BMoore3@ksdk.com
Buffalo WGRZ-TV  
(Channel 2, NBC)
259 Delaware Ave.
Buffalo, NY 14202
Mark Manders, President & GM
(716) 849-2222
Contact: Colleen Nossavage
Colleen.Nossavage@wgrz.com
Charlotte WCNC-TV
(NBC)
1001 Wood Ridge Center Dr.
Charlotte, NC 28217
Joan Barrett, President & General Manager
(704) 329-3746
Contact: Amy Lehtonen
alehtonen@wcnc.com
Greensboro WFMY-TV
(Channel 2, CBS)
1615 Philips Ave.
Greensboro, NC 27405
Larry Audas, President & General Manager
(336) 379-5735
Contact: Shannon Cruz
Scruz1@wfmy.com
Cleveland WKYC-TV
(Channel 3, NBC)
1333 Lakeside Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44114

*WKYC requires
a hard copy grant
application to
be mailed to the
station.
Micki Byrnes, President and General Manager
(216) 344-3328
Contact: Margaret Bernstein
mbernstein@wkyc.com
Columbus WBNS-TV
(Channel 10, CBS)
770 Twin Rivers Drive
Columbus, OH 43215
John Cardenas, President and General Manager
(614) 460-3846
Contact: Angela Pace
Angela.Pace@10tv.com
Toledo WTOL
(Channel 11, CBS)
730 N. Summit Street
Toledo, OH 43604
Brian J. Lorenzen, President & General Manager
(419) 248-1156
Contact: Tracie Dayton
tdayton@wtol.com
Portland KGW-TV
(NBC, Channel 8)
1501 SW Jefferson St.
Portland, Oregon 97201
Steve Carter, President & General Manager
(503) 226-5000
Contact: Jeff Patterson
jpatterson@kgw.com
Harrisburg/York WPMT-TV
(Channel 43, FOX)
2005 S. Queen Street
York, PA 17403
Chris Topf, President & General Manager
(717) 814-5521
Contact: Dave Farish
dfarish@fox43.com
Wilkes Barre-Scranton WNEP-TV
(Channel 16, ABC)
16 Montage Mountain Road
Moosic, PA 18507
Julie Eisenman, President & General Manager
(570) 207-2496
Contact: Debbie Cholko
Debbie.Cholko@wnep.com
Columbia WLTX-TV
(Channel 19, CBS)
6027 Garners Ferry Rd
Columbia, SC 29209
Carrie Hofmann, President & General Manager
(803) 647-0225
Contact: Mary Soto
msoto@wltx.com
Knoxville WBIR-TV
(Channel 10, NBC)
1513 Bill Williams Ave.
Knoxville, TN 37917
David Hunt, President & General Manager
(865) 544-3292
djohnson17@wbir.com
Memphis WATN/WLMT-TV
(Channel 24, ABC)
1725 N. Shelby Oaks Drive
Suite 101
Memphis, TN 38134
Rick Rogala, President & General Manager
(901) 321-7624
Contact: Erskine Gillespie
EGillespie@abc24.com
Austin KVUE-TV
(Channel 24, ABC)
3201 Steck Ave
Austin, TX 78757
Byron Wilkinson, President & General Manager
Contact: Enrico Meyer
emeyer@kvue.com
Beaumont KBMT-TV/KJAC-TV
(Channel 12, ABC/NBC)
525 Interstate 10 South
Beaumont, TX 77701
John Treviño, President & General Manager
(409) 981-1543
Contact: Kevin Rice
krice@12newsnow.com
Corpus Christi KIII-TV
(Channel 3, ABC)
5002 South Padre Island Drive
Corpus Christi, TX 78411
Rebecca Cantu, President & General Manager
rcantu@kiiitv.com
Dallas WFAA-TV
(Channel 8, ABC)
606 Young Street
Dallas, TX  75202

* WFAA is only
accepting grant
applications
in Round 2.

Brad Ramsey, President & General Manager
Contact: Ryan Wood
rwood@wfaa.com
Houston KHOU-TV
(Channel 11, CBS)
5718 Westheimer
Houston, TX 77057
Robert Springer, President & General Manager
(713) 521-4317
Contact: Dale Lockett
dlockett@khou.com
Midland/
Odessa
KWES-TV
(Channel 9, NBC)
11320 W. County Rd. 127
Odessa, TX, 79765
Valerie Guyton, President & General Manager
(432) 701-6441
Contact: Cora Bray
CBray@newswest9.com
San Angelo/
Abilene
KXVA-TV/KIDY-TV
(Channel 6, Fox/Channel 15, Fox)
5 S. Chadbourne
San Angelo, TX  76903
Tim Thomas, Acting-President & General Manager
(325) 777-0150
Contact: Alexis Rollins
ARollins@foxsanangelo.com
San Antonio KENS-TV
(Channel 5, CBS)
5400 Fredericksburg Road
San Antonio, TX 78229

*KENS does not accept
unsolicited proposals for
TEGNA Foundation grants.
Tom Cury, President & General Manager
(210) 377-8601
Contact: Norma Morales
nmorales@kens5.com
Tyler KYTX-TV
(Channel 19, CBS)
2211 ESE Loop 323
Tyler, TX 75701
Elliott Longoria Moore, President & General Manager
(903) 781-3820
Contact: Reagan Roy
rroy@cbs19.tv
Waco KCEN-TV
(Channel 9, NBC)
215 N. 3rd Street
Temple, TX 76501
Robert Dwyer, President & General Manager
Contact: Crystal Pratt
cpratt@kcentv.com
Hampton Roads WVEC-TV
(Channel 13, ABC)
613 Woodis Ave
Norfolk, VA 23510
Brian Gregory, President & General Manager
(757) 628-5892
Contact: Meghan Tye
mtye@13newsnow.com
Northern Virginia Metro Area TEGNA Foundation
8350 Broad Street
Suite 2000
Tysons, VA 22102
Click here for guidelines and priorities for this community
Alexandria & Falls Church
Arlington & Fairfax County
Prince Wm. County
Loudoun County

Meg Kennedy
foundation@tegna.com

Seattle KING-TV/KONG-TV
(Channel 5, NBC / Channel 16, Independent)
1501 First Ave S.
Suite 300
Seattle, WA 98134
Christy Moreno, President & General Manager
Contact: Jay Yovanovich
jyovanovich@king5.com
Spokane KREM-TV/KSKN-TV
(Channel 2, CBS)
4103 S. Regal
Spokane, WA  99223
RJ Merritt, President & General Manager
(509) 838-7358

Contact: Laura Papetti
lpapetti@krem.com