Empowering people in the communities served by TEGNA Inc.

TEGNA Communities Grant Contact List

The TEGNA Foundation Community Action Grant Program provides support to nonprofit organizations in these communities served by TEGNA Inc.

Click on a state below to see the local communities we serve.

Huntsville/
Decatur/
Florence
WZDX-TV
(Channel 54, FOX)
1309 N. Memorial Parkway
Huntsville, AL 35801
Mark Overstreet, President & General Manager
(256) 755-3233
Contact: Nicole Reid
nreid@rocketcitynow.com
Phoenix KPNX-TV
(Channel 12, NBC)
200 E. Van Buren St.
Phoenix, AZ 85004

*12 News does not accept
unsolicited proposals for
TEGNA Foundation grants.
Dean Ditmer, President & General Manager
(602) 444-1275
Contact: Kari Watts
kwatts1@12news.com
Tucson KMSB-TV
(Channel 11, Fox)
7831 N Business Park Drive
Tucson, AZ 85743

*KMSB does not accept
unsolicited proposals for
TEGNA Foundation grants.
Lec Coble, Station Manager
(520) 770-5462
Contact: Ginger Garcia
GGarcia1@kmsb.com
Ft. Smith/
Springdale
KFSM-TV
(Channel 5, CBS)
5101 S. 48th Street
Fort Smith/Springdale, AR 72762
Van Komer, President & General Manager
(479) 684-5990
Contact: Marsha Philipak-Chambers
marsha.philipak-chambers@kfsm.com
Little Rock KTHV-TV
(Channel 11, CBS)
720 Izard St.
Little Rock, AR 72201
Marty Schack, President & General Manager
(501) 376-1111
Contact:  Theba Lolley
tlolley@thv11.com
Sacramento KXTV-TV
(Channel 10, ABC)
400 Broadway
Sacramento, CA 95818
Risa Omega, President & General Manager
(916) 321-3211
Contact: Cheyenne Azevedo
cazevedo@tegna.com
San Diego KFMB Stations
7677 Engineer Road
San Diego, CA 92111
Alberto Mier y Teran, President & General Manager
Contact: Pat Elwood
pelwood@tegna.com
Denver KUSA-TV
(Channel 9, NBC)
500 Speer Blvd.
Denver, CO 80203

*KUSA-TV does not
accept unsolicited
proposals for TEGNA
Foundation grants.
Contact: Lesley Linscott
lesley.linscott@9news.com
DC/MD/VA
Metro Area
TEGNA Foundation
8350 Broad Street
Suite 2000
Tysons, VA 22102
Click here for guidelines and priorities for this community
MD - Montgomery & PG County
VA - Alexandria & Falls Church
VA - Arlington & Fairfax County
VA - Prince Wm County
VA - Loudoun County

Grant Contact: Meg Kennedy
foundation@tegna.com
Jacksonville
WTLV-TV (Ch 12, NBC)
WJXX-TV (Ch 25, ABC)

1070 East Adams St.
Jacksonville, FL 32202
Rob Mennie, President & General Manager
(904) 633-8859
Contact: Lori Dorman
ldorman@firstcoastnews.com
St. Petersburg WTSP-TV
(Channel 10, CBS)
11450 Gandy Blvd.
St. Petersburg, FL 33702
Kari Jacobs, President & General Manager
(727) 577-8508
Contact: Kathryn Bursch
kbursch@wtsp.com
Atlanta
WXIA-TV/WATL-TV
One Monroe Place
Atlanta, GA 30324
John Deushane, President & General Manager
(404) 892-1611
Contact:  Robbin Steed
rsteed@11alive.com
Macon WMAZ-TV
(Channel 13, CBS)
1314 Gray Hwy.
Macon, GA 31211
Jeff Dudley, General Manager
(478) 752-1377
jdudley@13wmaz.com
Boise
KTVB-TV
(Channel 7, NBC)
5407 W Fairview Ave
Boise, ID 83706

*KTVB does not accept
unsolicited proposals for
TEGNA Foundation grants.
Kate Morris, President & General Manager
(208) 321-5717
Contact: Traci Liew
tliew@ktvb.com
Rock Island-Moline, IL/Davenport, IA
WQAD-TV
(Channel 8, ABC)
3003 Park 16th Street
Moline, IL 61265
Jim Kizer, President & General Manager
(309) 736-3209
Contact: Lori Evans
Lori.Evans@wqad.com
Indianapolis
WTHR-TV
(Channel 13, NBC)
1000 North Meridian Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Michael Brouder, President & General Manager
(214) 977-4676
Contact: Christine Warren
cwarren@wthr.com
Des Moines
WOI-TV
(Channel 5, ABC)
3903 Westown Parkway
West Des Moines, IA 50266
David Loving, President & General Manager
Contact: Andrea Garanet
AGarnant@weareiowa.com
Louisville
WHAS-TV
(Channel 11, ABC)
520 W. Chestnut St
Louisville, KY 40202
Christy Moreno, President & General Manager
(502) 582-7705
Contact: Casie Ridge
cridge@whas11.com
New Orleans
WWL-TV/WUPL-TV
(Channel 4, CBS)
1024 N Rampart St.
New Orleans, LA 70116
Tod Smith, President & General Manager
(504) 529-6228
Contact: Candace Harralson
charralson@wwltv.com
Bangor
WLBZ-TV
(Channel 2, NBC)
329 Mt. Hope Ave.
Bangor, ME 04401
Judy Horan, President/GM
(207) 991-5381
Contact: Mark Parent
mark.parent@wlbz2.com
Portland WCSH-TV
(Channel 6, NBC)
1 Congress Square
Portland, ME 04101
Brian Cliffe, President & General Manager
(207) 523-2911
Contact: Kim Charland
Kimberly.Charland@wcsh6.com
Montgomery County
Prince George’s County
TEGNA Foundation
8350 Broad Street
Suite 2000
Tysons, VA 22102
Click here for guidelines and priorities for this community
Grant Contact: Meg Kennedy
foundation@tegna.com
Grand Rapids WZZM-TV
(Channel 13, ABC)
645 Three Mile Rd., NW
Grand Rapids, MI 49544
Dan Baylog, President & General Manager
(616) 559-1481
Contact: Catherine Behrendt
catherinebehrendt@13onyourside.com
Minneapolis KARE-TV (Channel 11, NBC)
8811 Olson Memorial Hwy.
Minneapolis, MN 55427
John Remes, President & General Manager
(763) 797-7263
Contact: Jenna Yockim
JYockim@kare11.com
St. Louis KSDK-TV NewsChannel 5
1000 Market St.
St. Louis, MO 63101
Alicia Elsner, President & General Manager
(314) 444-5273
Contact: Chris Randall
CRandall@ksdk.com
Buffalo WGRZ-TV  
(Channel 2, NBC)
259 Delaware Ave.
Buffalo, NY 14202
Jim Toellner, President & GM
(716) 849-2222
Contact: Colleen Nossavage
Colleen.Nossavage@wgrz.com
Charlotte WCNC-TV
(NBC)
1001 Wood Ridge Center Dr.
Charlotte, NC 28217
Joan Barrett, President & General Manager
(704) 329-3746
Contact: Amy Lehtonen
alehtonen@wcnc.com
Greensboro WFMY-TV
(Channel 2, CBS)
1615 Philips Ave.
Greensboro, NC 27405
Larry Audas, President & General Manager
(336) 379-9369
Contact: Dona Pickett
dpickett@wfmy.com
Cleveland WKYC-TV
(Channel 3, NBC)
1333 Lakeside Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44114
Micki Byrnes, President and General Manager
(216) 344-3328
Contact: Margaret Bernstein
mbernstein@wkyc.com
Columbus WBNS-TV
(Channel 10, CBS)
770 Twin Rivers Drive
Columbus, OH 43215
John Cardenas, President and General Manager
(614) 460-3846
Contact: Angela Pace
Angela.Pace@10tv.com
Toledo WTOL
(Channel 11, CBS)
730 N. Summit Street
Toledo, OH 43604
Brian J. Lorenzen, President & General Manager
(419) 248-1156
Contact: Tracie Dayton
tdayton@wtol.com
Portland KGW-TV
(NBC, Channel 8)
1501 SW Jefferson St.
Portland, Oregon 97201
Steve Carter, President & General Manager
(503) 226-5613
Contact: Clea Ranniger
cranniger@kgw.com
Harrisburg/York WPMT-TV
(Channel 43, FOX)
2005 S. Queen Street
York, PA 17403
Chris Topf, President & General Manager
(717) 814-5521
Contact: Dave Farish
dfarish@fox43.com
Wilkes Barre-Scranton WNEP-TV
(Channel 16, ABC)
16 Montage Mountain Road
Moosic, PA 18507
Chuck Morgan, President & General Manager
(570) 207-2496
Contact: Debbie Cholko
Debbie.Cholko@wnep.com
Columbia WLTX-TV
(Channel 19, CBS)
6027 Garners Ferry Rd
Columbia, SC 29209
Rich O'Dell, President
(803) 647-0278
Contact: Courtney McCallum
cmccallum@wltx.com
Knoxville WBIR-TV
(Channel 10, NBC)
1513 Bill Williams Ave.
Knoxville, TN 37917
David Hunt, President & General Manager
(865) 544-3201
Memphis WATN/WLMT-TV
(Channel 24, ABC)
1725 N. Shelby Oaks Drive
Suite 101
Memphis, TN 38134
Rick Rogala, President & General Manager
(865) 544-3201
Contact: Buddy Rein
BRein@localmemphis.com
Austin KVUE-TV
(Channel 24, ABC)
3201 Steck Ave
Austin, TX 78757
Kristie Gonzales, President & General Manager
(512) 533-2266
Contact: Hana Adeni
HAdeni@kvue.com
Beaumont KBMT-TV/KJAC-TV
(Channel 12, ABC/NBC)
525 Interstate 10 South
Beaumont, TX 77701
Paul Bergen, President & General Manager
(409) 833-7512
Contact: Nadia Cowart
ncowart@12newsnow.com
Corpus Christi KIII-TV
(Channel 3, ABC)
5002 South Padre Island Drive
Corpus Christi, TX 78411
Bruce Cummings, President & General Manager
(361) 986-8300
Contact: Charlie Lozano
clozano@kiiitv.com
Dallas WFAA-TV
(Channel 8, ABC)
606 Young Street
Dallas, TX  75202
Brad Ramsey, President & General Manager
(214) 977-6442
Contact: Stephanie Wilcox
swilcox@wfaa.com
Houston KHOU-TV
(Channel 11, CBS)
5718 Westheimer
Houston, TX 77057
Robert Springer, President & General Manager
(713) 521-4317
Contact: Dale Lockett
dlockett@khou.com
Midland/
Odessa
KWES-TV
(Channel 9, NBC)
PO Box 60150
Midland, TX 79711
Tim Thomas, President & General Manager
(432) 701-6429
Contact: Chrissy Ramos
CRamos@KWES.COM
San Angelo/
Abilene
KXVA-TV/KIDY-TV
(Channel 6, Fox/Channel 15, Fox)
5 S. Chadbourne
San Angelo, TX  76903
Danny Aguilar, President & General Manager
(325) 655-6006
Contact: Teddye Read
tread@foxsanangelo.com
San Antonio KENS-TV
(Channel 5, CBS)
5400 Fredericksburg Road
San Antonio, TX 78229

*KENS does not accept
unsolicited proposals for
TEGNA Foundation grants.
Tom Cury, President & General Manager
(210) 377-8601
Contact: Norma Morales
nmorales@kens5.com
Tyler KYTX-TV
(Channel 19, CBS)
2211 ESE Loop 323
Tyler, TX 75701
Donna Wilson, President & General Manager
(903) 781-3820
Contact: Reagan Roy
rroy@cbs19.tv
Waco KCEN-TV
(Channel 9, NBC)
PO Box 6103
Temple, TX 76503
Gayle Kiger, President & General Manager
(254) 859-5481
Contact: Mike Stanford
mstanford@kcentv.com
Hampton Roads WVEC-TV
(Channel 13, ABC)
613 Woodis Ave
Norfolk, VA 23510
Doug Wieder, President & General Manager
(757) 628-5892
Contact: Meghan Tye
mtye@13newsnow.com
Northern Virginia Metro Area TEGNA Foundation
8350 Broad Street
Suite 2000
Tysons, VA 22102
Click here for guidelines and priorities for this community
Alexandria & Falls Church
Arlington & Fairfax County
Prince Wm. County
Loudoun County

Meg Kennedy
foundation@tegna.com

Seattle KING-TV/KONG-TV
(Channel 5, NBC / Channel 16, Independent)
1501 First Ave S.
Suite 300
Seattle, WA 98134
Jim Rose, President & General Manager
(206) 448-3153
Contact: Libby Sundgren
lsundgren@tegna.com
Spokane KREM-TV/KSKN-TV
(Channel 2, CBS)
4103 S. Regal
Spokane, WA  99223
RJ Merritt, President & General Manager
(509) 838-7358

Contact: Laura Papetti
lpapetti@krem.com